Song of the Day: Chicken Fried – Zac Brown Band

It was some time in January that I began to experiment with country music. A year ago, I would have giggled at the thought. Country music? Me? Never… Well, guess what. Country music has taken over my life. I’ve purchased a pair of cowboy boots, have two of the six radio presets in my car set to our local country music stations, and will be seeing my second country concert this coming fall.

Zac Brown Band has quickly become one of my favorites. Their music is going to remind me of summer for the rest of my life and considering how much I enjoy summer, I’m okay with that. Who doesn’t like being able to eat fried chicken, drink beer, and have jeans that still fit you? Count me in!

Leave a Reply

