Sunrise!

Sunrise!

My first Sunrise at Jobot in downtown Phoenix.

This combination of espresso and orange juice is interesting, to say the least. A meshing of two acquired tastes makes for one peculiar, but tasty, drink.

I go through phases with orange juice (never with espresso, because hello) and I just so happen to enjoy it at the moment. The idea of espresso and orange juice together made me grimace, but thanks to a friend, I was convinced that needed to at least try it – so I did.

Verdict: A heck of a lot better than you’d think. It’s sweet, tangy, and the aftertaste of espresso is wildly prominent. Talk about the perfect melding of morning beverages. Who knew!

Leave a Reply

