The Thoughts We Think #3

“Every human soul – whether he or she knows it or not – desperately longs to be united with God in a real, loving relationship; one that is like that of husband and wife, but greater; one that is like that of parent and child, but stronger; one that is like that of friend to friend, but sweeter.”

I’ve just started reading Falling in Love with God by Bob Hostetler. When I say “just started” I mean, just started – 19 pages in. If this book is already speaking to me 19 pages in, I have a good feeling I’m going to enjoy it.

One comment

  1. VaNaeNierra · August 5, 2013

    Reblogged this on Breaking Through the Clouds and commented:
    Love this.

Leave a Reply

