Song of the Day: Drop and Roll – Breathe Owl Breathe

During my freshman year in college (way back in 2010) I was having trouble sleeping and would stay awake, looking for new music to fall in love with.

This video showed up as a suggestion on YouTube, so I decided to click on it. When looking for new music, a live performance video isn’t usually what I run to immediately. For the most part, live performance videos on YouTube have poor audio quality, and when looking for new music, what’s the point?

For whatever reason, I decided to watch this video and not only did I fall in love with where they were playing, but I fell madly in love with the sounds. It added so much to the already beautiful song – birds chirping, a little kid calling out for “daddy” – perfect.

Please enjoy everything this song (and video) has to offer. Also, check out the rest of Breathe Owl Breathe’s music. It’s all gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

