Song of the Day: Lift Up My Soul – Judah & the Lion

This afternoon, I ventured over to Lux in downtown Phoenix to read, listen to a couple of sermons, and tackle my Macroeconomics homework for the week. As you may or may not have guessed, I’ve yet to start to the Macroeconomics homework even though I really, really want to…

8tracks is my music website of choice, and while browsing a few playlists, I stumbled upon this little tune by Judah & the Lion.

“My words they can’t explain / This love is like a burning flame / I feel it in this place / I let it in and will never be the same.”

Since my baptism last December, I’ve become more familiar with God’s love than I ever imagined I could be. No longer chained to my past, I am free to live with his gift of grace, mercy, and eternal love. This is the love that changes hearts.

One comment

  1. thegoodchristianmusicblog · September 1, 2013

    Great song 🙂 Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

