Falling in Love with God

It’s  3:00 AM and I’ve just finished reading Falling in Love with God by Bob Hostetler. I started reading this book in July and unfortunately, found no time to read for pleasure with an insane schedule to tend to. Interestingly enough, this was not an issue.

I read through the final chapters of Falling in Love with God this evening (well, morning) in search of anything that would help me get out of this funk I’ve been in the past couple of weeks. Let’s just say, God’s timing is pretty incredible. In the eleventh chapter (“Letting Love Change You”) I found the most remarkable comfort:

“God’s love ransoms. Redeems. Delivers … it saves us from trying to ‘fix’ what’s wrong with us and breathes new life into every corner of our lives. It makes us beautiful. It makes us confident. It makes us optimistic.”

God’s love is so powerful that it gives us new life. His love makes us beautiful, confident, and optimistic. All things that we strive to be on a daily basis. We search for new beginnings, ways to improve who were are, and God’s love does that. The love we receive has the ability to make those changes in our life. It’s one thing to know that this is who God was, is, and will be, but there’s something about experiencing this love when it’s needed that left me speechless.

Bob Hostetler put God’s love into an inspiring book that has left me feeling refreshed and happier than I have in weeks. These final chapters have me ready to take on the day, fueled by God’s amazing love. What a great way to start the week.

Be blessed, my friends.

Leave a Reply

