Song of the Day: Baby Girl – Sugarland

It’s hard for me to hear this song and not think about my parents. No, not because I’m a college kid with less money than I would like. It simply puts my situation into perspective.

I’m a 21-year-old set to graduate in May (God willing) after spending four years at an incredible university. If it weren’t for my parents, I wouldn’t be at Arizona State preparing for my future in the world of sports journalism.

My mom and dad have put so much time, money, and effort into making sure I receive the best possible education that will act as a foundation for the rest of my life.

It’s my hope that, someday, I’ll be able to pay them back for all that they’ve given me.

I love you more than anything in the world.

Love, your baby girl.

Leave a Reply

