Why Georgia, Why?

How foolish is it to be completely infatuated with a place you’ve only seen in pictures and films? Normal, right? People, young and old, discuss past, present, and future travel plans and we can’t help but wonder what it might be like to have a travel experience of our own someday.

Now answer me this: how foolish is it to be enamored with a place you’ve only seen in pictures and films, so much so that you’d like to pick up and move there immediately following graduation?

I’m not one for adventure, but there’s something about Savannah, Georgia that has me hooked. When I say hooked I mean hook, line, and sinker. I can’t quite put my finger on what it is, and if I could, perhaps I wouldn’t be as terrified of my sudden urge to flee to this destination.

I’m craving a new place with new experiences. Maybe I’ll find myself on the opposite coast as early as June. It’s a mystery.

It’s exciting though, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

