Song of the Day: This Is Gospel – Panic! At The Disco

This weekend, I spent some time listening to old Paramore, P!ATD, Fall Out Boy, and Cute Is What We Aim For to relive my freshman year in high school. Not to say that year was particularly worth reliving, but I listened to some killer music back in the day.

‘This Is Gospel’ by P!ATD came up on shuffle so I gave it a listen. From time to time, I’ll come across a specific part of a song (and if I’m lucky, the song it it’s entirety) that makes it worth playing on repeat for hours on end. When I make a connection of that nature, listening to music becomes an incredible experience.

If you’re not a huge fan of P!ATD, I encourage you to listen through the chorus, because you may very well want to keep it playing until you hear that chorus again. And five more times after that.

Off to download this tune and play it louder than anyone should play music in their vehicle.

P.S. Let us not forget how beautiful Brendon Urie is.

Leave a Reply

