Hey, Thanks!

Well hello there, my friends. It’s nice to be chatting with the lot of you again.

My absence was brought on by a very busy (and very fun) six weeks of Spring Training covering the Milwaukee Brewers for the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel’s Peanuts and Cracker Jack blog.

While it was an incredible experience that I wish could have lasted forever, unfortunately it had to end. Speaking of endings, I’m graduating from Arizona State in a month and a half. Yeah, I know. I’m freaking out too.

With the end of my scholastic career nearly around the corner, I just wanted to take the time to thank everyone who has been a part of the greatest support system in the world.

God has blessed me with some incredible experiences during my time at Arizona State and a large majority of you have been there every step of the way. During my time here, I’ve gone from a camera-shy, under the radar little lass to spending time with two professional baseball organizations (Arizona Diamondbacks and Milwaukee Brewers), interacting with media, players, coaches, etc., and getting even closer to my dreams as a woman in the world of baseball – whatever that may entail.

The next month and a half of continuously applying for jobs and utilizing all of the wonderful connections I’ve made over the past four years is going to be a difficult adventure, but not one I’m dreading in the slightest.

Thank you for being there, watching, reading, praying, listening (especially those of you who have been lucky enough to get a few hundred tears over the phone), and talking me through a pretty crazy, exciting, scary, liberating time in the life of an almost college graduate!

You’re a blessing.

Leave a Reply

